my brittle heart



Through darkest night until the dawn,
You are the light to which I’m drawn.
Don’t give me a break,
I’ve had all the breaks a heart can bear.
No, no, no, don’t set me free,
Just don’t, just don’t.

I need you more than a life raft needs the shore,
The waves come lapping at my door; a sadness never felt before.
And Honey, Honey,
Your red night sky that says, “Tomorrow will be fine”,
Well, I could never read the signs. I only read between the lines.
And Honey, Honey,

A million stars that hang in space,
They ain’t got nothing on your face.
Don’t give me a break,
I’ve had all the breaks a heart can bear.
No, no, no, don’t set me free,
Just don’t, just don’t.



åsikter

Skriv va' fan du vill:

Namn:
Ska jag lägga ditt namn på minnet?

E-postadress:

bloggadress, så att jag kan kommentera din blogg:

Åsikt:

Trackback
RSS 2.0